Board of Directors

Mr. Teh Wing Kwan -
Executive Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Mr Teh Wing Kwan was first appointed as the Non- Executive Chairman on the 27 June 2018 and was subsequently re-designated as the Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) with effect from 24 July 2018.


Mr Teh, a sophisticated investor, specialises in corporate finance, corporate restructuring and mergers and acquisitions. Mr Teh was the Managing Director and Group CEO of Sapphire Corporation Limited (listed on the Mainboard of the SGX-ST) from October 2013 to December 2017. Under Mr Teh’s leadership, Sapphire underwent a major restructuring and corporate transformation exercise. Mr. Teh also led Sapphire to be the first company listed outside Hong Kong to receive the 2016 Listed Enterprise Excellence Awards from Hong Kong-based Capital Weekly.


Mr Teh is currently the Chairman of the Board for China Vanadium Titato-Magnetite Mining Company Limited (listed on the Mainboard of HKEX) where he has led the team to completion of a RMB1.3 billion restructuring exercise in 2019. He is the appointed advisor to Koda Ltd (listed on the Mainboard of the SGX-ST) and also served as a non-executive director for other public companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange, SGX Catalist and Hong Kong Stock Exchange.


Mr Teh is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (United Kingdom), a Fellow Chartered Accountant of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountant, an International Affiliate of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a Chartered Accountant of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants, a Full Member of Singapore Institute of Directors and a member of the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute.


Mr Teh was a nominee for the 2015 and 2016 Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (Singapore) under the Industrial and Commercial Products Industry as well as the Outstanding Leaders category for the 2017 and 2018 Asia Corporate Excellence & Sustainability Awards.

Mr. Fong Heng Boo -
Lead Independent Director, AC Chairman & NC Chairman

Mr Fong Heng Boo was appointed to the Board with effect from 20 July 2018 as an Independent Director, Chairman of Audit and Nominating Committees and a member of the Remuneration Committee. Mr Fong was subsequently appointed as the Lead Independent Director with effect from 24 July 2018.


Mr Fong is also an independent director for other Singapore-based companies, among others, CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited, Surbana Jurong Private Limited, Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd and TA Corporation Ltd.


Mr Fong was with the Auditor-General’s Office (“AGO”), Singapore and held the position of Assistant Auditor- General when he left AGO in 1993. Mr Fong was also the Director (Special Duties) at the Singapore Totalisator Board where he led the Finance and Investment functions.


Mr Fong has over 45 years of experience in auditing, finance, business development and corporate governance. He graduated from the University of Singapore (now known as the National University of Singapore) with a Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours) in 1973.

Mr. Chan Yu Meng -
Independent Director & RC Chairman

Mr Chan Yu Meng was appointed to the Board with effect from 20 July 2018 as an Independent Director, Chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Nominating Committees.


Mr Chan Yu Meng graduated from the University of Durham and is called to the Singapore Bar. He is a partner in the corporate department of Lee & Lee, a law firm in Singapore. He has more than 20 years of experience and currently practises in the areas of mergers and acquisitions, capital markets, corporate finance, corporate restructuring, securities law, stock exchange practice and corporate secretarial matters. He also has prior experience as a litigation counsel representing clients in both civil and criminal matters.


He has previously served as an independent director on several SGX-listed companies. He is an ordinary member of the Singapore Institute of Directors (SID) and currently serves on the Branding and Communications Committee of the SID. He also serves as a member of the Information Technology Committee of the Law Society of Singapore.